West Virginia Insurer BrickStreet Mutual Elects Flaherty Chairman

Charleston, WV (CompNewsNetwork) – BrickStreet Mutual Insurance Co.'s board of directors has elected Charleston attorney Thomas V. Flaherty to serve as its new chairman.

In addition, BrickStreet Senior Vice President and General Counsel Thomas J. "T.J." Obrokta Jr. was named to the board in his role as an officer of the company.

Flaherty, of Flaherty, Sensabaugh and Bonasso PLLC, succeeds H. Skip Tarasuk Jr. of Davis and Tarasuk Insurance of Fairmont. Tarasuk, BrickStreet's chairman during the workers' compensation insurance carrier's first three years, chose not to seek re-election to the board last October.

BrickStreet policyholders elected a new board of directors during the company's annual meeting in October. Today marked its first official meeting. The new board includes Flaherty and three other members of the original board of Directors, which had been appointed to three-year terms from January 2006 through December 2008. They are joined by W. Marston "Marty" Becker, chairman and chief executive officer of Max Capital Group.

In addition to Flaherty and Becker, the board includes: David L. Rader, president and chief executive officer of West Virginia Mutual Insurance Co.; Stephen G. Roberts, president of the West Virginia Chamber of Commerce; and attorney Steven F. White of Steven F. White PLLC. Like Becker, Rader will serve a three-year term. Flaherty, Roberts and White will serve four-year terms.

Read More

Request a Demo

To request a free demo of one of our products, please fill in this form. Our sales team will get back to you shortly.