NSC Presents 2022 CEOs Who 'Get It'


Itasca, IL (WorkersCompensation.com) - The National Safety Council, America’s leading nonprofit safety advocate, is proud to announce the 2022 CEOs Who “Get It”, an annual recognition presented to safety leaders who go the extra mile to protect employees both on and off the job. The honorees are recognized in the February issue of Safety+Health magazine.

The 2022 CEOs Who “Get It” have built their organizations' safety strategy using four key components: risk reduction, performance measurement, safety management solutions, and leadership and employee engagement.

This year’s recipients are:

  • Revathi Advaithi, CEO, Flex
  • David B. Burritt, president and CEO, United States Steel Corp.
  • Brian Evans, president and CEO, Environmental Air Systems
  • Brian L. Fielkow, CEO, Jetco Delivery LLC 
  • Matthew Flannery, CEO, United Rentals Inc.
  • Andrés Gluski, president and CEO, AES Corp.
  • Mike Greenawalt, CEO, Rosendin 
  • Vijay Manthripragada, CEO, Montrose Environmental Group 
  • Nick Stanage, chair, CEO and president, Hexcel Corp.

“This group sets the standard for a commitment to excellence in safety, creating a safer world for all to live and work in,” said Lorraine Martin, NSC president and CEO. “We are proud to present this year’s list of CEOs Who ‘Get It’ to celebrate the safety heroes who lead their teams to success so they can live their fullest lives.”

A question-and-answer interview with each of the CEOs Who “Get It” is available at Safety+Health magazine

Read More

Request a Demo

To request a free demo of one of our products, please fill in this form. Our sales team will get back to you shortly.