New WCRI Webinar On Avoiding Litigation: What Compensation Agencies Can Do

                               

Cambridge, MA (WorkersCompensation.com) - Employers, insurers and state workers' compensation agencies can learn why injured workers seek legal counsel and how to reduce unnecessary litigation in the system at a webinar featuring the latest research on this contentious issue from the Workers Compensation Research Institute (WCRI).

Workers' attorneys argue that they help workers receive benefits that these workers would not be able to obtain themselves, help workers navigate a sometimes complex system, and protect workers from retaliation by the employer or insurer.

Advocates for employers and insurers contend that attorneys are involved more often than necessary, that workers can often receive the benefits they are entitled to without representation, and that attorneys may even reduce the total amount of benefits that workers take home.

Join us for a one-hour discussion Thursday, May 10, 2012 at 1pm ET (12pm CT,  11am MT, 10am PT), with the lead author of WCRI's research on the subject – Bogdan Savych – as he discusses, as well as takes your questions, on the:

  • Reasons why workers were more likely to seek attorneys; and
  • Actions employers, claims organizations, and state agencies can take to reduce attorney involvement.

Click on the following link to register now: http://www.wcrinet.org/5.10.12_webbriefing_reg.html. Webinars are $35 for WCRI Members, $50 for Non-Members, and no charge for public official or members of the media. 

Upcoming Webinars:

ABOUT WCRI:

The Workers Compensation Research Institute (WCRI) is an independent, not-for-profit research organization based in Cambridge, MA. WCRI is recognized as a leader in providing objective, credible, and high-quality information about public policy issues involving workers' compensation systems. WCRI's members include employers; insurers; governmental entities; managed care companies; health care providers; insurance regulators; state labor organizations; and state administrative agencies in the U.S., Canada, Australia and New Zealand. 

  • Read Also

    About The Author

    • WorkersCompensation.com

    Read More

    Request a Demo

    To request a free demo of one of our products, please fill in this form. Our sales team will get back to you shortly.