FL Commissioner McCarty Elected NAIC President-Elect

                               Tallahassee, FL (CompNewsNetwork) - The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) elected Commissioner Kevin McCarty to be the NAIC President-Elect effective January 1, 2011. Commissioner McCarty was nominated by Mary Jo Hudson, Ohio Director of Insurance, and was elected by acclamation. Commissioner McCarty served as Vice President of the NAIC during 2010.
Other officers elected by the NAIC during the Fall Meeting in Orlando include Kim Holland as Vice President (Oklahoma Commissioner), and James Donelon as Secretary-Treasurer (Louisiana Commissioner). Susan Voss (Iowa Commissioner) ascended to become NAIC President after serving a year as President-Elect. All of the commissioners will assume their new roles January 1, 2011.
  • Read Also

    About The Author

    • WorkersCompensation.com

    Read More

    Request a Demo

    To request a free demo of one of our products, please fill in this form. Our sales team will get back to you shortly.