MT Nominees for Workers’ Compensation Court Judgeship Submitted To Governor


Helena, MT ( - The Judicial Nomination Commission met by conference call today to review the applications for judge for the Workers' Compensation Court. The Commission also reviewed comments from the public regarding the applicants. Members unanimously voted to submit the names of William Dean Blackaby (Helena), Kay Lynn Lee (Kalispell), and David Michael Sandler (Kalispell) to Governor Steve Bullock for his consideration. A fourth applicant, William O. Bronson (Great Falls), withdrew his application.

The governor has 30 days from receipt of the list of nominees to fill the position. The governor's appointee is subject to Senate confirmation. If confirmed, the appointee will serve for the remainder of the vacated term, which expires in September 2017, and is eligible for reappointment to a full six-year term. The annual salary for the position is $117,600.

Judicial Nomination Commission members are District Judge Richard Simonton of Glendive; Shirley Ball of Nashua; Mona Charles of Kalispell; Patrick Kelly of Miles City; Lane Larson of Billings; Ryan Rusche of Columbia Falls; and Nancy Zadick of Great Falls.
  • Read Also

    About The Author


    Read More

    Request a Demo

    To request a free demo of one of our products, please fill in this form. Our sales team will get back to you shortly.