Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Never Noticed before Until This Friday!
Rolleyes 
My new Attorney asked for my 2008 W2, My husband faxed it to him on wed.
Friday: I received 2009 W2, I was going over it and noticed they have me down as a, Cashier, Line Attendant, Greeter, Service Assistant.
That made me wonder so I looked at my 2008: Cashier, Pantry, Greeter, Service Assistant.
I know in 2008 I worked a couple of hours as a Greeter, I have never worked in the Pantry, in the 9 months I worked, from 6-18-08 to 3-29-09 injury 3-25-09, I also never worked as a Line Attendant.
I worked as a Cashier/Server.
I also noticed for 2008 & 2009 on my check stubs my employer has my rate at $2.00 a hour on my declared Tips as a server, My General Manager told me when I started working as a server that by-law I had to claim $5.00 a hour, so if I worked 5 hours I claimed $25.00, Now I'm worried, I asked my husband to fax the letter to my attorney with my 2009 W2, I don't know what else to do, I live in CA. Thanks ahead of time and have a nice day.
Life is like the ocean, it can be calm one minute and the next a wave will knock you off your feet, it's up to you to get back up and take control.

1171 what is the rate to claim when you collect tips in Ca. BY LAW?
Life is like the ocean, it can be calm one minute and the next a wave will knock you off your feet, it's up to you to get back up and take control.

Rolleyes 
I am in no way looking for legal advice just opinions if this was you, thanks for your time, stephBig Grin

when I waited tables we were supposed to claim it all......but our Boss didnt like that cuz on slow days he had to make up the differebce in what we made and minuim wage so we were told to claim the amount needed to make minuim wage on the last day of the week we were supposed to claim any extra that we might have made above that amount