Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
When does Workmans Comp start to refuse coverage
Sad 
I have been out of work for nearly one year. I injured my back and in order to return to work I need a more invasive procedure. It was rod placement and an anterior and postierior spinal fusion at L5S1.
The surgery was June 3rd 2009 and although I have improved post operatively I am in serious discomfort and everyday is a challange.
I only recently started PT and its subjecting oneself to torture in hopes one day you will be in less pain.
There is no lite duty at the veterinary hospital I work at as I am a certified veterinary technician. There is no way I have the strength,ability or stamina to get through a day. My surgeon mentioned at the next visit which is 2 weeks away we will start to think about when I can expect to return to work.
This concerns me...should I be in less pain? Is this suppose to be better? My job as a CVT is what I love to do. To wake up everyday knowing Im going to use my skills and knowledge for the good of animals is worth waking up for everyday. I am very good at my job and so desperately want to go back to the field. I just have to get through this but I am finacially ruined. Having to pay for health insurance nearly cuts that weekly wc nearly cuts the check in half.

Thanks for listening people!
H

it's little late but you can think about a second opinion.
you may benefit from rehabilitation counseling. they might be able to find/recommend lighter work in a similar profession.
Reminder :
........Each state has their own comp system; POST YOUR STATE to get accurate information. Use the search feature to find information from similar questions.
THANKS FOR POSTING.