Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
epidural in lower back
hello i'm new here but have been reading a lot of posts.I have been injured since 3/09.comp cut me off because my dr said i could lift at least a 1lb and stand 10 mins at a time and they had work for me(i was a shift manager at a resturant),ridiculous.Any way i have been told i nedd surgerey on both shoulders and possible on my lower back sice its a herniated disc sitting on s1 nerve affect everything.I'm 36 and my pain management dr want to give me epidural(spinal)but doesn't think its will work.My question is if he doesn't think it will work why should i do it?All the horror stories i hear and i have a very low tolerance for pain,If i refuse will this hurt my case later?I do get sdi and as i stated before w/c stop paying me in may,even though my case was accepted.Can someone help please.yes i have a attorney ,but they suck.
W/C in CAlifornia

My advice but only my opinion is I would fire that attorney and get me a new one. I can not understand how and why people get attorney and dr's they are not happy with.... Those people should be working for you for your and have your best interest at heart. They should be there to give u the best medical care out there for you.....choose Wisely when u choose dr's and attorneys in life.
Cervical Fusion 2003, c5-c6. Herniated and damaged Disc L1- L4-L5 S1. Lumbar Spinal Cord stimulator implant 09-2008. Cervical ACDF revision with hardware c4-c5-c6-c7 Sept 2009.
SSDI approved 3-2010. NOW OFFICIALY RETIRED