Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need advice IN Pennsylvania
Question 
I will try and make this as brief as possible. D.O.I. Aug. 05, First Surgery 1-06, Second Surgery 11-06 all surgeries were ulnar nerve transpositions. Both failed. Surgeon is a panel doctor for WC. I had 4 EMGs all confirming ulnar denervation. Left arm weakness, color changes, temp changes, off the chart burning pain. DX. by pain MD with RSD. Sent for 4 IME's all with the same hand surgeon. Now the problem I need advice with. I have had several court appearances My attorneys took a deposition from the surgeon who took my arm apart twice and put it back together, he has treated me right along, he is a very well respected Dr. in NE Pa. I trust and admire him. Keep in mind he is a wc panel Dr. I have never treated outside of the WC MDs not even with my PCP. I am a nurse a figured if anyone wants me put back together and functioning it would be the WC doctors. In his deposition he confirms that for all intent and purposes I have lost the use of my arm. and have developed a worsening of a pre-injury carpal tunnel condition due to overuse. So after this deposition, the attys for my employers insurance company send me yet again for an IME with the same hand surgeon to determine if I did indeed lose the use of my arm for all intents and purposes.