Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Reports
Hello
I have a question needing answered.
I work in a factory. Today I went to my supervisor and told him I needed to let them know that I had a sore arm per/ what they have told us to do if we have an accident or injury. well this started last Wednesday after packing around 20,000 products. At that time I thought it was just a sore muscle
the next day it seem to be better ,but I worked in a different spot not as
hard to do. then the next day I was back to the first spot but it started to act up and not wanting to make it worse traded spots with someone thinking it would get better over the weekend. well it did I thought until I went back to work today and it swelled up and seems to be more then just a sore muscle.
So I reported it. What I received in doing so was my supervisor shacking his head all the way to his office then tearing the form from a new pack out of his file cabinet and tossing it to the desk like he was disgusted. He asked me why I didn't report it when it happened and I told him I thought it was only a sore muscle after packing that many products.Two more supervisors had came in and he asked them questions as if he didn't know what would happen because I didn't report it on Wednesday.I felt demeaned and very angry. Then he told me that I may be reprimanded for this. I said excuse me! I'm going to be reprimanded for not reporting I had a sore muscle? He said there policy is if you think you have been hurt or injured you should have reported it then on Wednesday. I stopped him and said! That is the point (think) I said I didn't (think) I was hurt or injured! So now tomorrow I have to go to a doctor and have it looked at because I've been told I can't go back to my line until its taken care of.