Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Medicare question
I have been receiving SSDI for three months short of two years. SSA has not taken any money out for medicare. My two year mark is Febuary. Is this a situation that I need to initiate or will SSA automatically take care of it. And for those that do not know. The cost of living for SSDI and SSI is 5.8%. That takes place for the January payment which will be reveived in Febuary.
8-05, Micro laminectomy/disectomy. 10-05 lumbar fusion L5-S1. 2-07 exploritory surgery. 12-07 medical implant, Spinal Cord Stimulator. now receiving SSDI. After going back to school, I received my degree as a mechanical engineer. What can I say, it was the only way I had to beat the system. 

Aqa, From what I know about medicare,there is medicare part A and Medicare Part B,There is no charge for Part A,But they charge you for Part B.Do You Have Both?In My Case I Opted For Both, But Then Dropped Part B, I am Still On My Husband's Insurance and Got Any Money Back That I had paid for Part B.Does That Help?
no matter where you're at there you are

Hi there,

I had to sign up for part B which costs a certain amount monthly (@ 80 dollars). I was sent a form in the mail to sign up for it.
Lilly
Injured worker, & tired of it all! I'm too old for games!!

A careless word may kindle strife, a cruel word may wreck a life, a timely word may level stress, and a loving word may heal and bless!

you are not eligible for medicare until 24 months after receiving ssdi. They will inform you when the time is up and you will receive info in the mail.