Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Work Called
I didn't know whether to place this under the debate discussion where they are now talking about insurance, or to start a new topic. As you see, new topic won out.

I got the dreaded call from work this afternoon. They can no longer keep me on an extended leave of absences, therefore they are letting me go on an administrative discharge. This means that if and when I am able to go back to work, I will be considered for rehire.. if they are even hiring.

But it also means that at the end of the month, I will no longer have health insurance to cover my RSD and meds that I need on a monthly basis. Luckily, I have my series of lumbar sympathetic blocks scheduled for the next three coming Mondays with a visit scheduled with my PM Dr after the second block. I will have to use the next 26 days to wean myself off of all meds that I am on.. unless I able to find some kind of cheap insurance and prescription insurance that will cover me for my RSD that the pain management clinic will accept before the end of the month.

Talk about depressing news. If it weren't for the fact that I have so much to do between now and next Saturday, I would just crawl into bed, pull the covers up over my head and forget about the world outside of the windows and doors of this house.

Angel ^j^

I've always been crazy, but it keeps me from going insane.
Happiness comes through doors you didn't even know you left open

I feel for you Angel!
I just got my benefits cut off and I havent been really treated.Many Many bills piling up and we are very worried!What a screwed up mess this WC Is!Take Care,Born

Angel, sorry to hear this news. Get everything refilled if you can. It will give you a little longer to come off the medications
May God send his angels to hold you in his arms