Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need to find my way
Hi all
I am new to this and things are moving pretty fast. I need some help quick! Was injured lifting patient on the job. After filing w/c was fired! Employer said it was because of no call no show, but after working for this company for 8 1/2 years with no write ups its kinda funny that they would terminate me after I filed w/c due to injury they really caused. I had weight lifting restriction of 50lbs and was threatened to loose benefits if I didn't work 2 weekends out of the month. First case they send me on 90lb patient. I refused due to weight limitation but they said they would have someone there to assist with the lifting. Complained to my supervisor for 5 days before reporting to this case to get a different case and she did nothing. Long story short. I hurt my back first day on this case. less than 4 months later fired. Employer is still paying medical but where do I go from here. Do I need attorney? Please help! OH by they way did receive an offer of 10,000 to settle back in January if I would resign from the job and close the case. I refused. was this a good choice on my part? Sincerely Need to find my waySad