Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
100% dissabled cash out
Hi,I am new to this fourm,I would like to hear your comments or opinions on this case , I will turn forty years old this year,I am 100% dissabled, I live in california, I need funds so i decided to cash out on my total dissability,I am reciving $1680 monthly and i have medical for life .The insurance company is offering me $400.000k minus 40k or 50k for lawyer and I will still have a medical paln for my needs as i will need a morphine pump for pain, my pain medication alone is about $4500 a month. I think they said i have a life expecttancy of 33 years so $1680 in 33 years would be like $660,000K, although i think my life expectency is a little higher. I have proposals with diffirent numbers on my age and life expectency
so I think there is a mistake somewhere, i think my total pay out should be higher, I would like to hear your opinions,advise or comments.
Thank You

start a new thread and ask 1171 see what you get from he? she?
Each day is not a rite,it's a given.

I am kind of confused because when you say " cash out " do you mean that you will take whatever offer ( 400,000 ) minus the lawyer fee's and then no longer have them pay for your medicine, doctor care, surgery if needed etc? What would you have for insurance after if you cash out? I mean just the medicine alone per month would eat that money up in no time.

Someone else may come along and be able to help you better. I just wanted you to know that someone is reading your post here, and if you could say what your disability is, and if there is any surgery planned for the future ( morphine pump) which i think ( not sure ) is implanted , would that be covered still if you " cash out"?
carpal tunnel recurrence/ neuropathy / RSD.
1/29/07 injury date. Permanent. PIR settlement 8/4/08 10%