Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
occ lung disease in ca
hello e1. im new to all this WC stuff. anyhow i found out that i have a lung disease from all the years of work. i filed a WC claim and recieved a delay notice for factual med evidence. also i recieved a pharmacy card in the mail. is this a good sign? i did hire a lawyer but you know its like pulling teeth to get any answers. any and all advice is welcome. great site by the way thanks. i am waiting for a doctor appointment at this time. what are next steps(timeline)??

Not necessarily. They have to pay treatment during the delay. File a claim form if you haven’t already and read all the notification information included. Path is not scripted; it depends on how the issues develop.
Claim form and more information here
https://www.dir.ca.gov/dwc/DWCForm1.pdf
https://www.dir.ca.gov/dwc/iwguides.html
Reminder :
........Each state has their own comp system; POST YOUR STATE to get accurate information. Use the search feature to find information from similar questions.
THANKS FOR POSTING.

well my lawyer filed with the DWC form and a judge was assigned. I recieved a notice with a doctor appointment in a few weeks. havent heard anything else. so i assume i will not recieve any sort of TTD or PD until after i visit the dr? what sort of things can i expect going on from this point? thanks in advance.

I don,t know the issues in your claim. Sounds like more the he claim form was filed and litigation has begun.
Generally during litigation both sides gather evidence, discuss settlement, and if necessary go to trial.
The quality of the evidence will determine the outcome.
Reminder :
........Each state has their own comp system; POST YOUR STATE to get accurate information. Use the search feature to find information from similar questions.
THANKS FOR POSTING.