Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
surgery denied
I live in Memphis tn. I have a work related injury it has been filed under workers comp ,I have a lower back lumbar /spin issue my doctor recommends surgery sense the other procedures didn't work well the surgery was denied due to lack of information the doctor submitted so at this point I am trying to find out what should do.

Sounds like a utilization review issue. You can talk to the doctor about providing necessary information that might get the decision changed or you can appeal the denial or get a doctor that knows how to work with workers com requirements.
More information on UR here
https://www.state.tn.us/workforce/injuri...eview.html
Reminder :
........Each state has their own comp system; POST YOUR STATE to get accurate information. Use the search feature to find information from similar questions.
THANKS FOR POSTING.

(04-26-2019, 02:03 PM)1171 Wrote: Sounds like a utilization review issue. You can talk to the doctor about providing necessary information that might get the decision changed or you can appeal the denial or get a doctor that knows how to work with workers com requirements.

thanks, do you think I will need an attorney if the appeal is needed

(04-26-2019, 02:08 PM)deez Wrote:
(04-26-2019, 02:03 PM)1171 Wrote: Sounds like a utilization review issue. You can talk to the doctor about providing necessary information that might get the decision changed or you can appeal the denial or get a doctor that knows how to work with workers com requirements.

thanks, do you think I will need an attorney if the appeal is needed

Per the link I posted the appeal only requires the filing of the form. If you don’t want to do it yourself you can pay an atty to do it for you.
Reminder :