Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
End of light duty
My 90 day light duty ends the end of May. I'm a security officer in a medical ctr.
Have completely torn ACL right knee with arthritis as well.
My doctor won't clear me to go back to security work.
My employer doesn't have another position for me.
I'm currently receiving gel injections and my PT is finished.
I'm in Maryland. Any idea on what I may expect going forward?

temporary disability benefits
https://www.wcc.state.md.us/Gen_Info/WCC_Benefits.html
Reminder :
........Each state has their own comp system; POST YOUR STATE to get accurate information. Use the search feature to find information from similar questions.
THANKS FOR POSTING.

I've already been through the Maryland website.
Wondering what happens after they terminate me when light duty ends and I'm not fully cleared to return to my regular job.

(03-26-2019, 09:15 PM)tomatopaste Wrote: I've already been through the Maryland website.
Wondering what happens after they terminate me when light duty ends and I'm not fully cleared to return to my regular job.

You receive temporary disability benefits:
From the link I posted:
“[i] If an employee's injury has resulted in a disability that prevents the person from returning to work at all -that is, the person is completely disabled for all work purposes- then the employee may receive temporary total disability payments.[\i]
Reminder :
........Each state has their own comp system; POST YOUR STATE to get accurate information. Use the search feature to find information from similar questions.
THANKS FOR POSTING.

Glad I was able to help. Thanks for posting.
Reminder :
THANKS FOR POSTING.

(03-28-2019, 04:32 PM)1171 Wrote: Glad I was able to help. Thanks for posting.

Thanks for the reply.
I believe the employer will fight the temp partial payments.
I may have to wait for a hearing which might take 3 months.