Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need some advice
I injured my knee last March at work. Kept being told that is was a sprain. After being seen by another doctor and an MRI was done they found 2 tears in my meniscus. Surgery was scheduled last July. I was sent back to work 8 days after surgery on light duty. I am a maintence tech, there is no such thing as light duty so I as lifting 100 lb air conditioners and crawling around on my knees. After 3 days went by my knee was very swollen. Went back to doc and he pulled 2 tubes of blood out of it and pulled me from work. He sent me to physical therapy . I couldn't even do a straight leg raise and seemed to loose all muscle definition in that leg. After almost a year of pt I gained back muscle definition but still have alot of pain in that knee. Another MRI was done a few months back due to my knee locking up and buckling bad. MRI came back as another tear . He pushed for surgery and wc denied it and asked to treat it in a more conservative approach. My doc signed off on it with more pt. I have extreme pain when I try to bend it with my body weight or go up a step. Went to doc 2 months and doc said he wanted to focus on starting to try to bend the knee with weight at pt. 2 months went by and I never heard got a confirmation to go back pt this time. Insead I got a call from the nurse case manager after my appt with the doc saying I have a quad weakness and I need work conditioning to fix it. She called my doc and told him she was denying the pt and wanted to do work condition and he said ok. It's been 4 days of work condition 4-5 hours 3 times a week. They got me trying to squat down and pick weight up. My leg shakes and i get excruciating pain across the knee cap when I try to do it. They tell me to basically do it anyway and i tell them no it hurts. I've been taking the grunt of the weight lifting on my other legand now that s