Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Not really sure where to start
HI all so glad I found this place. My comp case is in the state of Michigan. I am a therapist assistant and I hurt my wrist by getting it tangled in a transfer belt, had carpal tunnel surgery in early March of this year. So far no progress has been made my hand and wrist have continued to loose funtion. Worst of all workers comp disputed my claim and stopped my benifits check. Now I have been diagnosed with RSD and no income. Mylawyer's boss told me to file for unemployment but now unemployment  are taking their time with that. If anyone has any info that could help.

You can see if your employer will provide modified work.
General information on work comp in Michigan
http://www.michigan.gov/wca/0,4682,7-191...--,00.html
Contact your city and county services for help with food, housing, utilities, etc
Generally your health insurer will provide treatment for comp denied conditions.
Reminder :
........Each state has their own comp system; POST YOUR STATE to get accurate information. Use the search feature to find information from similar questions.
THANKS FOR POSTING.

That's the weird part they are still covering Dr's visits and Therapy just not paying me my weekly benifits check since March. I tried to go back to my work with light duty and they decided to change my status from full-time position to one that was as needed. We got on food stamps and my husband is looking for work. When you talked about assistance do you mean like cash assistance? . Thank you for your reply

http://www.michigan.gov/mdhhs/0,5885,7-3...--,00.html
Reminder :
........Each state has their own comp system; POST YOUR STATE to get accurate information. Use the search feature to find information from similar questions.
THANKS FOR POSTING.