Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Case Mgr stopped all medical care
Back again, I am a MD resident. Just recieved a letter from case manager that my case is closed and no more medical treatment will be authorized. How can this be done while I am still in work conditioning. The therapist has no idea that my case was closed and he continues to follow me. Not to mention I have a workers comp case hearing in June for back pain and medical claims, travel expenses, etc. Will commissioner still hear my case
Thank you,

Verify there wasn't a mistake.
Closing the claims file has no effect on the courts case.
Reminder :
........Each state has their own comp system; POST YOUR STATE to get accurate information. Use the search feature to find information from similar questions.
THANKS FOR POSTING.

(03-23-2013, 06:27 PM)1171 Wrote: Verify there wasn't a mistake.

Thank you!! Does this also mean I was under their crummy system until this date? They still haven't paid my TTD benefits since some time last year, never paid my travel miles/RX or medical bills that the commission ordered them to pay. It was approx 2 months after my last hearing that they sent me a check for 900.00 for 10,000 miles. I guess they know they can get away with it. Any way I am worried that I will end up having to eventually pay for the work hardening because it has not been paid either and I went so many times.

Could this letter be in retaliation for me contacting my senator about the lack of care with the WC system????

(03-23-2013, 11:31 PM)constantpain Wrote: