Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
ACDF AND SHOULDER SURGERY
Hi Everyone, I am a newbie here. I am 44 year old. I was hoping I could get some info. and support about my issue. I was injured in 2010. I had two surgeries. One for my shoulder the other an acdf on four levels. I just had my ppd rating on the 11th of January. I am still waiting for the %. Although the rating doctor did say my % would be very high. I am now receiving 787.oo every two weeks for ttd. It has just changed to voc rehab at the same amount. I know there is a formula that takes age, wages, and percentage into account. Can anybody help me with this. I beleive my % for my neck is 50% and my shoulder 10%. I also would like to know what to expect at this time just being rated. I have dealt with this issue long enough and have been getting this amount for ttd for a year. Where am I at. And yes I do have an attorney. I just feel better when I speak directly to those whom have gone through it personally. Thank you.

I haven't experience anything like your injury, and I am not as far in my claim, but you might try asking this same question at this link:

http://www.healthboards.com/boards

You may find more in common as far as your injury, and others willing to share there percentage, and amount of awards.

Just an idea until you get a much more educated answer on this forum.
May my personal experience help others. No question is stupid.