Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
PQME report
Hello folks this is my first time posting. Injured in California. I received my PQME report this week. My injuries are neck and back. Emg testing was done coming back positive. showing severe nerve damage in neck. The qme report say that I have know nerve damage to my neck. Is it possible the qme didn't receive my emg test results. How can I have this corrected. Is this a serious mistake on behalf of the qme. Please help

The qme report should have addressed the emg test and explained how their opinion is supported by findings even though the emg test is different.
A test is not a medical opinion and cannot be substituted for a physicians well reasoned and supported conclusion.
On the other hand it is up to the doctor to outline their reasons and show how the conclusions are supported by their findings.
An opinion without logic is open to question.

If you disagree with the report contact the adjuster or your Information & Assistance Officer
More in QME fact sheet:
http://www.dir.ca.gov/dwc/iwguides.html

You can also write to them and request a supplemental.
You need to send a copy to the claims adjuster
More here:
http://www.dir.ca.gov/dwc/medicalunit/faqiw.html
Reminder :
........Each state has their own comp system; POST YOUR STATE to get accurate information. Use the search feature to find information from similar questions.
THANKS FOR POSTING.

Thank u for your quick response. I have a lawyer but he,s very hard to contact. Would this be a have my lawyer despo the doctor. If so do you thank the despo would be in my favor.

(08-26-2012, 11:39 PM)Cat daddy Wrote: Thank u for your quick response. I have a lawyer but he,s very hard to contact. Would this be a have my lawyer despo the doctor. If so do you thank the despo would be in my favor.

yes any response to the qme report needs to be done by your atty.