Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ready to offer settlement. insight appreciated
Hi everyone, let me start off by saying i hope all you injured members are doing better these days!

ok let me explain my history, and describe my position where i am at in my situation.

about a year and half ago i was working at our Florida location paint supplier.
box truck doorfell ontop of my head/neck ultimately forced my right arm behind my head. the injuries i sustained were several herniated discs in my neck including spinal cord compression in 2 places. the insurance didn't fight me on this and approved the first surgery on my neck which was disc replacement and fusion on c-3/c-4 then after that i had rotator cuff surgery and had that cleaned up. i have been collecting TTD since December and 3 months now since shoulder surgery,

ok that was the history, now what is happening they gave me a PPD rating of 7% with no restriction. and MMI well i know i still have issues with both neck and shoulder with restriction, but apparently that's why the PPD, also during this time off my work has laid myself and other employees off and closed the location.

my question is based on what i said above. i am ready to try and settle this. but talking to my lawyer sometimes gets me nowhere because he dances around specific questions, he wont answer directly anyways thats why i am here to get insight from you guys.