Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Any Answers?
Hey, everyone. I was injured on the job in June 2011, I have a herniated disc with sciatic nerve compression. I have been fighting these idiots for 7 months now. My workers comp case worker wasn't doing squat for me so I got an attorney, . He has moved things along somewhat, but still not really getting anywhere. I had an MRI, about a week after my injury, and I have been to several doctors. My a-hole boss, told the insurance company that I hurt myself picking up my daughter, and has screwed my case up somewhat. I have had a teleconference with the state of TN and the insurance adjuster. The state ruled in my favor. I was sent to a neurosurgeon by the insurance for a second opinion and they also favored me, and said it was definitely a work related injury. I just went for another MRI the other day, and my lawyer called telling me that they authorized me for a follow up with that neuro. I was wondering if anyone could give me any help with how much longer I might possibly have to win this, when I might get some kind of compensation, or settlement, and what else could these people possibly need shown to them!!! I haven't had an income since June 2011. I am beginning to wonder what the hell good a lawyer, and this workers comp office is? Sorry, but I am just getting really frustrated. Thanks. Any advice or answers would be appreciated. David.

depends on how soon you can get in front of a judge.
they'd rather delay & settle then start paying benefits.
the only leverage you have to get them to move is having a judges decision. keep pushing for a court date and object to any postponements.
don't be surprised if your own atty balks; they want a one stop settlement payday too.
Reminder :