Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A Great Site for Medicare-Setaside Info!!
Hi Everyone, I Hope You are all Well Today!! I was just browsing a couple of sites I look at occasionally, and I found a Great Site that explains the Medicare Set-Aside Procedure, and give the Addresses of the Ten Regional Offices in the U.S.! You may want to Bookmark this Site for Future reference, I know I sure did! I am going to Post it just as I found it, I'm not good at shortening URL's and I want everyone to get it correct! I Hope this Helps answer some questions, it seems this has been coming up a lot lately! I Hope Everyone has a Pain Free Day!!Wink

http://www.careplanners.net/pdf/NewsletterDec2004.pdf

Thank you Still In Limbo

I printed the information you shared.

My attorney wants me to keep my medical open; I'm not to sure about doing so, or why he is suggesting open medical.

I am on SSD and will be eligible for Medicare in 08.

I do hope after surgeries I can return to the workforce
and that is why I have been taking online college classes.
I realize to return to the workforce it will mean a change of profession.

Thanks Still....that is a great site. I can't bring it up by my mouse, but I had to copy and then paste into the window and it brought it up...thanks Carol
Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.

Your welcome Guys!! Bummer, if you should settle, Medical cannot be left open when you are on SSDI, a set-aside is mandatory. Don't let anyone B.S. you on this, I've actually read cases where Peoples Attorney's didn't set these up, and the Persons settlement had to go 100% towards Medical Care! Make sure if you settle the set-aside is in place, and don't let anyone try and sway you in a different direction! Have a Great Day!!Wink