Workers' Compensation Discussion Forums
new shoulder injury at work - Printable Version

+- Workers' Compensation Discussion Forums (https://www.workerscompensation.com/forums/general)
+-- Forum: Category (https://www.workerscompensation.com/forums/general/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Injured Worker Forum (https://www.workerscompensation.com/forums/general/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: new shoulder injury at work (/showthread.php?tid=14808)

Pages: 1 2

new shoulder injury at work - nepatsfan001 - 09-13-2013

I work as a patient care tech at a local hospital. 10 days ago we had a confused, combative patient that punched my right shoulder twice when we tried to get him back to bed. Immediately my r shoulder started hurting and i reported it. I have since been to the doctor my employer has told me to go to 4 times. The shoulder i can move with no problems but it still hurts everyday. I was just wondering what the whole workers comp process will be like and what will take place? Will i be offered any settlements, etc?

RE: new shoulder injury at work - jayne - 09-13-2013

Worker comp is a no fault system. you are not paid for pain and suffering. you are paid if you cant work for 7 or more days depending on your state. It is a road you do not want to travel if you do not have to. Read awhile you will see some have been fighting the fight for 10 years just to get medical care. YOU DONT GET RICH ON WORKERS COMP you get poor they deny you med care, they deny you paychecks, they deny you needed meds. The settlements you get are at the end of a long fight were you have already lost everything you own. if you are looking to get rich try jumping in front of a car.

RE: new shoulder injury at work - 1171 - 09-13-2013

many that post here have issues and problems they need help with. the vast majority of claims are handled without controversy and obviously there aren't postings about them.