Get Our E- Newsletter

Fresh News, Hot Topics, CompTalk! Radio and Video and More.

Sign Up!

 
 




Wisconsin Workers' Compensation Legal Library


Wisconsin Home Page   >   Wisconsin Regulations
 

80.42 Vocational rehabilitation; reporting requirement.

In order to determine whether or not an employee should be referred to the division of vocational rehabilitation for services, the self-;insured employer or insurance carrier shall notify the department whenever temporary total disability will exceed 13 weeks. This report shall be made within 13 weeks from the date of the initial disability or when such disability can be determined, whichever is earlier, and shall include a current practitioner's report.

History: Cr. Register, September, 1982, No. 321 , eff. 10-;1-;82.



Save Time & Effort! Our Premium Members Get:
Searchable Rules & Statutes, Compliance Information,
Benefits Calculators, Case Law, & Reference

Wisconsin Compliance Information
Wisconsin Case Law Summaries And Court Opinions
Wisconsin Type And Save Forms
State Comparison Tables
Benefits Calculators
Reference Desk
Email Notification Services