Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Inquire
Hi everyone, I'm new to this page and I have a question regarding looking for lawyer on yelp. Couple of days ago I was trying to find a lawyer via yelp and came across site and click on request consultation. So I gave my info about my case and for some reason I stated where I work and what day the injury happened. (I dont know if that is a good idea) So now I click sent to the firm Of my choice, I didnt know that on the sidepanel of yelp window it automatically add additional buisness. So now there are like 7 lawyers calling me saying they saw my post on yelp and read my story. Is this bad that they saw what I have say?

I don't know what you posted so can't judge but in general if the information you posted is also what you reported to your employer there should not be a problem.
"Footer/signature" used in all my posts:
........Each state has their own comp system. We need to know your state to provide accurate information.........

(06-21-2017, 01:59 AM)1171 Wrote: I don't know what you posted so can't judge but in general if the information you posted is also what you reported to your employer there should not be a problem.

Well yes mostly what my employeer already knows. I was just under the impression of I gave away all the details DOI and Where I work on the consultation section. Which I dont know if that good or bad.

It is fairly common with many of the find a lawyer cites. These are cites that lawyer's pay to use or pay for premium usage. What they get for their payment is information on potential new clients like you. Many of the cites give this information to multiple firms which is why you have been contacted by so many lawyers.
Timothy D. Belt