Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Some new hope.
Many of you know I have been fighting for ssdi since mid 2011. Appeal after appeal, denial after denial. Finally get approved from a judge last year than a letter claiming no benefits due to out of insured period.. They had me not working 2007 thru mid 2010  thanks to our tax preparer for putting my ss pay in unders wifes ss.. Bla bla bla, so another appeal ,this is now federal appeals we tried to submit my w2's showing I had worked them years and my case was denied because in federal you cant present new evidence. So, had to start the process all over with a new application, filled out medical release forms and later had phone interview in during this conversation I was informed I qualify but still no bennifits due to out of insured period..  I got them to enter the w2's for the years they showed me not working. Still out of insured period case closed. I don't qualify for ssi because my wc checks exede 800 monthly but I am able to receive bennifits when I reach 62....What a crock.....

So now lawyer says sorry nothing more he can do, seen a different lawyer, same senerio but gave me input on what went wrong. Problems all lay on my ssdi attorney not checking for ss insured if he would have done this from day 1 the mistake of the years could have been corrected ..  From day 1 a lot of yous here said to apply for ss right away. I trusted my lawyer with him telling me to wait until wc settled.  Well isn't that grand..  I have contacted our state senator, Tammy Baldwin and briefly explained my situation and refered me to a man from her office. They have sent me a packet full of release information to fill out and they said they will look into it.... I had to collect my w2's from my old attorney and he was grumpy about it saying that they were going to contact her next week ...  Well a bit to late......