Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
**no names please** injury reported just past 24 hrs
Okay I am a **no names please** associate in Texas. I left work after working short handed all night rather sore in the lower back. I went to sleep and woke up crippled enough where I couldn't drive or sit for more the 10 min with out pain in my back and left leg. I called out of work thinking I needed to rest another night. Got up the next day and I was not any better. I called **no names please** to make an injury report. The pain started early morning March 19 and I called late after noon March 20. The lady I spoke to took my report but called me back and said their "system wont take the report since its past 24 hours but I'll talk to another manager since I'm new to this store." She said she was off friday. Called back today to see what I can do to see a doctor. I cant drive and I cant pick up my one year old son. She said she didn't take the report. So now its almost a week later I'm still in pain. They have no report for me and I have no proof of even talking to them. What do I do? I haven't been able to work all week.I have rent and mouths to feed. Also This store is a absolute joke. There is so much frieght lined all of the store that it's blocking eye wash stations and its stacked way above the safe height of heavy frieght on pallets. I work in IMS and our bins are so full that we have to take 40-50lb cases up ladders to put in the top bins. Some bins are blocked my pallets. We are seriously understaffed and expected to have all our work done in the morning. Every night we have a meeting at ten pm. They tell us every meeting how much more frieght we are getting and that we have to hustle and break a sweat. Every one at my store will tell you this. What are my options? Thanks in advance for replies!

there should be more then one person you can talk to.