Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Surveillance info.
I have been lurking this site for info for a while, wife has a WC claim. She is 4 years in and in settlement phase (finally). IC is a big self-insured retail store and the way they have treated her is borderline criminal. I have gotten some good info off this site and feel I should give back. As of a year ago I stopped doing WC surveillance work after seeing the claimant side of the WC system with my wife. I have over 17 years of WC surveillance experience, been licensed as a PI for 13 of those years. I have worked for numerous investigation companies, state wide and nation wide, as well as numerous insurance carriers. I am in Ca. and I know the laws regarding surveillance differ from state to state but the techniques are the same. Fortunately with my background I am able to work in a different unrelated field now and will never do any WC comp work again. I have no desire to ever help an IC again in anyway, no matter how much money can be made. Having said all that I would love to answer any questions anyone has regarding WC surveillance, tricks used, techniques, how to spot an investigator, what they look for, what happens if your videotaped, etc. etc. I have seen older posts about PI's and questions about the topic. For what its worth I was not one of the shady and unethical PI's discussed in topics on this site. My work was honest and discreet. Unfortunately there are a lot of idiots in my profession who give the rest of us a black eye which can be said about most professions as well. Please feel free to ask my any questions and I will answer them the best I can. I will check the site daily and might need some time to answer. Anyone who has a legitimate injury/claim should not be treated the way you have all described in your posts. Like I said, I would love to give back and share my knowledge. This is my first threa