Hello There, Guest! Login Register
Index    |     Search    |     Members    |     Help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Broken ribs & lots more!
Howdy!

Lemme begin my case by explaining what happened. I could use all the advise I can get from here.

I used to be a heavy equipment operator and at the time of the accident we were recycling concrete.

I was injured at work when I got pinned between a front loader and a screen that separates rebar from crushed concrete. This happened on the 22nd of December 2010. I was air lifted to a hospital and was told I have 12 broken ribs, numbers 1-6 on each side of the rib cage plus a minor lung puncture.

I was put on workers comp and have been home for over 3 months now. My last appt with my doctor was on the 17th of March where we got results of a CatScan they conducted on my back. I was suffering from immense pain, I still do, in my back and my chest. The doctor told me I have some broken parts in my vertebra column which ideally will not heal.

Shockingly enough he went ahead and cleared me, says I have reached my MMI and I can keep taking the medicine for the pain untill I develop a resistance to it Sad

I was immediately taken off my workers comp benefits the following day and now we are waiting for an impairment rating appt to be scheduled.

Do you know how long it should take for this? My back and chest hurt pretty much all the time, its worse during the night as I can not sleep on my back or my chest. To top it all while I was healing, my boss went ahead and sold the company I was working for so now I do not have a job to get back to, not that I am in any shape of doing that kind of heavy duty work right now.

Any advise on the above? should it take weeks for my IC to schedule the appt?

Any responses would be appreciated![/font]

rating exams are different in every case. it depends on the issues; every doctor has their own schedule & patient load.
probably get notified of the exam within 30 days.