Workers' Compensation Discussion Forums

Full Version: Return to work ?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
New to this forum/message board thing. Hey re is my situation:
Got injured at work in December 07, had c6-c7 fusion and have been out of work ever since. I am a Heavy Duty Diesel Mechanic and have a really good relationship with my employer so I am not worried about losing my position. How ever the Dr. released me back to work 6/20 and I have been telling for weeks that I am still in alot of pain, he gave me an MRI and says everything looks great ...but i am not great of course returning to work and making a REAL paycheck would be in the best interest of my family. But I hurt just plain hurt! The Doc wont listen and now they have cut my WC payments since the work release. I /my family are screwed , I cant go back to work , not only that in his release there is no limitations what so ever. Workmans Comp says go back to work and if I still hurt that I should go into the E.R. And to top it off my employer says he doesnt want me back till im 100% . I have been in PT for 3 weeks and the PT says I am not ready to return to work. I told my Doc that he says the PT can not make that decsion.Anyone know what my options are ?
try working for a couple days or hours and if things to to bad ask to go back to see your dr and tell him things are getting worse.if your releast to work then you will have to try.i cant believe the dr didnt give you some kind of restrictions thats odd.hope thing get better for you soon.