Workers' Compensation Discussion Forums

Full Version: Return to work letter!!! Not recovered yet.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Dont know if anyone remembers my story so briefly. I was injured in 4/10 tripping at work,off till 8/10 receiving PT and pain managment shot in SI Joint that worked after many other attempted areas. Successful epidural shot in SIjoint relieved pain and most refured pain down rt leg. Went back to work per my request to try at begining of school year. Lasted 3 weeks and pain was too much to bare and rt leg pain was back. Tingling, prickling, numbness, temp change .... Everything was back. Went to new dr and he gave me restrictions of 15lb weight limit, minimal stooping,bending,twisting, no crawling and must change positions several times a day. I am a teacher for PA pre-k counts and that is my job with 15 children aged 3-5. Reported that to work and they said they are unable to accomodate my restrictions and I was to remain off. Wc ins comp sent me for IME and my Dr sent me for EMG and nerve conduction test as well as a FCE to whihh I have not heard any results back. Follow up on Dec 27th. Ok so now today I receive a letter from work stating that they have heard from the wc ins comp that My injury has been resolved and I am to return to work on Monday dec 6th.